The award will be presented by Dame Jenny Abramsky, Chair of Governors of the Academy, on the 1st of May, 2018, in the Duke’s Hall.

Òscar’s Associateship of the Royal Academy of Music (ARAM) was announced in this year’s Royal Academy of Music Honours List. This honour is only awarded to past students of the Academy who have distinguished themselves in the music profession and made a significant contribution to it in their particular field.

Òscar is thrilled and grateful to have been elected for this prestigious award. Other 2018 Associates included composers Adam Melvin, Christopher Mayo and Samantha Fernando and mezzo-soprano Anna Huntley.